The Unquiet Sky


CD Jewel Case & Booklet

443 in stock

SKU: VGCD037 Category:


Clive: It was a combination of ideas – I had decided to base the album on a short horror story by M.R. James called ‘Casting the Runes’ – some people may have seen the old 1957 film version called ‘Night of the Demon’. We were looking for an album title and John suggested ‘The Unquiet Sky’ even though he was unaware of my concept idea – as far as I was concerned, it fitted the mood I had in mind for the album

01. The Demon Strikes
02. How Did it Come to This?
03. The Bishop of Lufford
04. Oblivious to the Night
05. No Chance Encounter
06. Markings on a Parchment
07. The Unquiet Sky
08. What Happened Before
09. Time Runs Out
10. Returning the Curse
11. Unexpected Dawn
12. Traveller Beware

Released in 2015